Board Of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is committed to maintaining the guiding principles of Te Aho Matua. The Board of Te Kura Kaupapa Māori o Pukemiro is an elected Board by the Kura whānau and is entrusted to provide strategic leadership rather than the administration detail for the Kura. It ensures that the Kura complies with legal and policy requirements. It keeps enhancing student achievement as its focus.

The Board of Trustees representatives are listed below.

  • Tiamana/ Presiding Member 2023: Whaea Lisa McNab
  • Tumuaki/Principal: Dr Fiona McGrath
  • Mangai Mātua/ Parent Representative: Whaea Joanne Clark- Fairclough
  • Mangai Mātua/ Parent Representative: Pāpā Mervyn Rawiri
  • Mangai Mātua/ Parent Representative: Whaea Chanel Roberts
  • Mangai Mātua/ Parent Representative: Pāpā Taylor Ruwhiu
  • Co-opted Representative: Whaea Mereraina Grbic
  • Māngai Ākonga/ Student Co-opted Representative: Vacant
  • Māngai Kaimahi/ Staff Representative: Pāpā Tama Nuttall